No. Once an account is closed, it can’t be restored. All your data/content is deleted. So be sure to export your contact list(s) before closing your account.
Articles in this section
- How do I edit my Account name?
- How do I change my password?
- How do I change my email address?
- How do I add an Account image?
- How do I add a new image to my Account?
- How do I update my billing information?
- How do I cancel my PushSend account?
- What happens after I cancel my PushSend account?
- Can I reactivate my account?